Nepa beat Matrisangha in Shillong league 2nd division final

SHILLONG: In the Shillong league 2nd division final played between Matrisangha and Nepa, Nepa won the match by 66 runs. Matrisangha won the toss and elected to field.   Nepa batting first scored 208/6 in 20 overs. Upendra Pal scored 74 runs off 38 balls, Manoj Kumar scored 38 runs off 34 balls and Sanjeev Kumar scored 24 runs off 6 balls. Sahil took 2 wickets and Sumit Dey got 1 wicket. In reply Matrisangha scored 142/10 in 19.3 overs. Suraj Chettri scored 29 runs off 23 balls and Soumydeep scored 24 runs off 26 balls. Sanjeev Kumar took 3 wickets and Subroto Sinha took 2 wickets. Man of the match was awarded to Sanjeev Kumar of Nepa. Upendra Pal of Nepa was adjudged Man of the tournament. Both the teams qualified for the 1st Division.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.