State gets 23 more public buses

By Our Reporter

SHILLONG:The 13th Finance Commission has awarded 23 public buses to the State which would be introduced in four districts and a Civil Sub-Division.

Official sources on Thursday informed that out of the 23 public buses, ten buses will be stationed in Tura, five in Jowai, four in Williamnagar and two each in Baghmara and Resubelpara.

Official sources also informed that the 18 buses meant for Garo Hills would be flagged off during the Republic Day celebration on January 26.

Get real time updates directly on your device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.