Editors Guild gets president

SHILLONG: The Editor of The Citizen, Seema Mustafa, on Saturday became the president of The Editors Guild of India.
According to a statement on Saturday, the election for the post of president among others was held on October 16 where Hardnews Editor Sanjay Kapoor was elected as general secretary and The Caravan Editor Anant Nath was elected as the treasurer. “Ms Mustafa will succeed Shekhar Gupta, Editor-in-Chief of ThePrint, while Mr Kapoor and Mr Nath will take over from AK Bhattacharya, Editorial Director of Business Standard, and Sheela Bhatt, Contributing Editor of Rediff.com, respectively,” the statement said.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.