Edn Ministry forms panel to develop natl curriculum frameworks

New Delhi, Sep 21: The Education Ministry on Tuesday formed a 12-member National Steering Committee for developing National Curriculum Frameworks. The committee will be chaired by former ISRO chief K Kasturirangan, who was also the chairman of the drafting committee of National Education Policy 2020.
Other members of the committee are Mahesh Chandra Pant, Govind Prasad Sharma, Najma Akhtar, TV Kattimani, Michel Danino, Milind Kamble, Jagbir Singh, Manjul Bhargava, MK Sridhar, Dhir Jhingran, Shankar Maruwada
As per the perspectives of the NEP 2020, the committee will develop four National Curriculum Frameworks – the National Curriculum Framework for School Education, National Curriculum for Early Childhood Care and Education, National Curriculum Framework for Teacher Education and National Curriculum Framework for Adult Education.
“The committee will discuss different aspects of School Education, Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE), Teacher Education and Adult Education keeping in focus all the recommendations of NEP 2020 related to these four areas for proposing curriculum reforms,” an Education Ministry release said.
The committee will discuss the position papers finalised by the national focus groups on different aspects of all four areas. The committee will also draw inputs from State Curriculum Frameworks received on the tech platform for the National Curriculum Frameworks. (ANI)

Get real time updates directly on your device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.