Final electoral rolls published in various districts

AMPATI/MAWKYRWAT/NONGPOH, Jan 14: The final photo electoral rolls with January 1, 2022 as the qualifying date were released on Friday in various districts of Meghalaya.
The rolls, prepared in accordance with the Registration of Electors Rules, 1960, were distributed by the deputy commissioners of the respective districts to various political parties.
South West Garo Hills Deputy Commissioner, Ramakrishna Chitturi, in the presence of additional deputy commissioners of the district, SK Marak and AVD Shira, on Friday submitted the final published electoral rolls to the political parties during a programme held at DRDA Conference Hall, Ampati.
The Electoral Registration Officers of the assembly constituencies Ampati (ST), Mahendraganj (ST) and Salmanpara (ST) have prepared the final photo electoral rolls which are available for inspection at the office of the District Election Officer, South West Garo Hills, Office of the Block Development Officers, South West Garo Hills District and all booth level officers in their representative polling stations.
The Deputy Commissioner and District Election Officer of South West Khasi Hills, C Kharkongor, informed the general public that the list of amendments in the draft electoral roll for Ranikor (ST) and Mawkyrwat (ST) assembly constituencies has been prepared.
A copy of the said roll together with the list of amendments has been published and will be available for inspection in the office of the District Election Officer, Mawkyrwat, and in the office of the Electoral Registration Officer, Ranikor, during office hours.
Draft electoral rolls for all five assembly constituencies under Ri-Bhoi district namely Mawhati, Nongpoh, Jirang, Umsning and Umroi, too, has been prepared. A copy of the said rolls together with the said list of amendments will be available for inspection at the office of the Deputy Commissioner (Election), Ri Bhoi, and at all designated locations (polling stations) within the respective assembly constituencies.
In a meeting held at Conference Hall DC’s Office, Nongpoh, DC, RM Kurbah, in the presence of the Electoral Registration Officers (EROs) and Assistant Electoral Registration Officers (AEROs) handed over a copy of the same to representatives of different political parties.
In the meeting, it was further stated that all eligible students of the district who are studying outside the state but wish to enroll themselves in the electoral roll can download the app ‘Apps- Voter Helpline’ or visit the website

Get real time updates directly on your device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.