Awards for Assam officers on National Voters Day  

Guwahati, Jan 24: In consonance with the directive of the Election Commission of India (ECI), the chief electoral officer (CEO), Assam will distribute the state-level awards under different categories to officials who have rendered exceptional service and have set benchmarks of commitment and dedication to successful completion of the electoral process.


The awards will be given to the selected awardees on the occasion of National Voters Day to be celebrated centrally here on Wednesday.

“Pulak Mahanta, deputy commissioner and district election officer (DEO), Majuli; Gayatri Hyalinge, SDO (Civil) and district election officer, Titabar and Rahul Gupta, the then SDO (Civil) and DEO, Gossaigaon, have been selected for the “Best District Election Officers” award for their outstanding contribution in safe and peaceful conduct of by-elections in a free and fair manner,” an official statement issued here on Tuesday said.


Electoral registration officer (ERO) of 84-Batadrava LAC, Gayatri Sarma and ERO of 33-Bijni LAC, Mousam Pratim Nath have been selected for the “Best Electoral Registration Officer” award for their significant work rendered in the capacity of ERO during the Special Summary Revision of Electoral Roll, 2022 and 2023.

Bhupali Kashyap, election officer, Kaliabar has been selected for the Special Award for her unique as well creative work in connection with voter’s education and awareness and election management.


Besides, Mamtaz Ahmed, programmer, office of the CEO, Assam; Chandan Basfor, data entry operator, Kamrup Metro district; Gitartha Kumar Nath, junior assistant, election branch, office of the deputy commissioner, Nalbari have been selected for the Special Award for their excellent work and inspiring commitment towards electoral roll management.

On the other hand, Boby Hazarika Bharali, booth level officer (BLO) of polling station 94-Kaliabar and Phanish Narayan Dev, BLO of polling station 228 Bongaigaon have been selected for the “Best Booth Level Officer” award for their outstanding contribution to electoral roll management.



Get real time updates directly on your device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.