Wednesday, February 21, 2024

7th edition of motorsports event in Garo Hills


Share post:


From Our Correspondent

Tura, Nov 4: The Tura Motor Sports Club (TMSC) has officially unveiled the eagerly anticipated motorsports event in the Garo Hills region, the Bilgaro 4W Challenge, scheduled to be held on November 17-18.
The two-day extravaganza will unfold at Anogre and Aguragre, two circuits that have become an annual rendezvous for Hill Climb and Sprint enthusiasts.
The event’s organizers have declared that the motorsport spectacle will put participants and their vehicles to the ultimate test, assessing both skill and endurance. Day one will kick off with a dirt Sprint on a 13 km track at Anogre, commencing at 8 AM. Day two will feature a Hill Climb on a 6 km course at Aguragre, once again starting at 8 AM.
Participants will compete in various categories based on their vehicle specifications and performance. Registration, scrutiny, and a driver’s briefing are scheduled to take place at Café Aldara, Rongkhon, Tura, on November 15 from 2 PM to 5 PM.
Providing a brief glimpse into the TMSC’s history, the organizers emphasized that it is a non-profit organization committed to promoting motorsports and adventure tourism in Meghalaya and the Northeast region. Founded in 2015 by a group of motorsport enthusiasts, TMSC aims to provide a platform for the display of their passion and talents.
Throughout the year, TMSC orchestrates a medley of events, including rallies, autocross, bike races, and off-road challenges.
The organization has also introduced its newly elected office bearers for the year 2023-2024.
The TMSC will be led by Grahambell Sangma as the president and Souvik Sanyal as the general secretary. Jerich R Marak assumes the position of working president, and Aneesh Sangma has been appointed as the vice president.TMSC’s advisory roles will be entrusted to Rakesh Sangma, Adamkid Sangma, Tithue Momin, Chongkim Sangma, Salgita Marak, and Ratan Momin.
The lineup of working secretaries includes Natash Yuvraj, Rayan Silkam, and Tingku Marak, with Rocky Sangma, Daniel Sangma, and Faroof Marak as joint secretaries. Albert Sangma, Brando Marak, Laren Pangkam, and Binny Sangma will serve as publicity secretaries, while Senggam Sangma, Sargam Sangma, Apinine Sangma, Aring Sangma, Chengseng Sangma, Asish Dey, Robastian Sangma, Rangku, and Beolin will take on roles as organizing secretaries.
The financial affairs of the club will be overseen by Deepak Mishra and Sunny Sangma.
The organization extends an open invitation to all motorsport enthusiasts to join the club and actively participate in its forthcoming events.


Related articles

Snowfall in East Sikkim: 500 stranded tourists rescued by Indian Army

Guwahati, Feb 21: About 175 vehicles with more than 500 tourists got stranded at Natu La in East...

IAF’s Surya Kiran Aerobatic team leaves spectators spell bound in Jorhat air show

  Guwahati, Feb 21: The sky over Jorhat in eastern Assam was  today  painted red with the Surya Kiran...

NE food processing summit in Guwahati from Feb 26

Guwahati, Feb 21:  The Assam Industrial Development Corporation (AIDC), in collaboration with the Union ministry of food processing...

Salaries in India to increase by 9.5% in 2024; infra, manufacturing sectors lead

Shillong, February 21: Salaries in India are expected to increase by 9.5 per cent this year as industries...