Saturday, July 13, 2024

Banteidor Lyngdoh elected President of Shillong Sports Association


Share post:


Shillong, June 2: The Shillong Sports Association elected its new office bearers and council members after its general meeting here yesterday.
Advisor to the Government of Meghalaya Banteidor Lyngdoh MLA, who has years of experience in sports through his time at Langsning FC, in the SSA and as the former Sports and Youth Affairs Minister, was duly elected the new President to take sports in Shillong and East Khasi Hills forwards through the SSA.
Lyngdoh will be supported by a strong and passionate team of sports administrators. Robert Dkhar was elected as Working President and there are five Vice-Presidents – Synshar Rapthap, Cliff R Nongrum, Theory Marboh, Bantylli Narry and Daniel Thangkhiew.
The new General Secretary is Dipshon L Nongbri and the Assistant General Secretary is Samran Syiem, while Prosper Warjri remains in the role of SSA Treasurer.
Secretaries in charge of various sports were also elected as were 10 Council Members.
New Office Bearers & Council Members are, President: Banteidor Lyngdoh; Working President: Robert Dkhar; Vice-President: Synshar Rapthap; Vice-President: Cliff R Nongrum; Vice-President:Theory Marboh; Vice-President: Bantylli Narry; Vice-President: Daniel Thangkhiew; General Secretary: Dipshon L Nongbri; Assistant General Secretary: Samran Syiem; Treasurer: Prosper Warjri ; Football Secretary: Freddy Kharpran; Women’s Football Secretary: Filing Thangkhiew; Hockey Secretary: R Mawrie; Badminton Secretary: Dister Marbaniang; Archery Secretary: Olet Kharsahnoh; Volleyball Secretary: Kiran Joshi; Table Tennis Secretary: Danny Lyngwi; Basketball Secretary: Pynhun Rapthap; Athletics Secretary: Auguster Jyrwa
Physical Culture Secretary: Koles Marbaniang; Council member: Haba Lyngdoh; Council member Finestar Kharkongor; Council Member: Bishar Warkhyllew; Council Member: B Pariong; Council Member: Norbert Marboh; Council Member: Khrawbok Nongkynrih; Council Member: Seibor Sana; Council Member: Franky Kharumnuid; Council Member: Joel Iawphniaw; Council Member: Building Pyngrope.


Related articles

Centre approves IIT Bombay’s research proposal for sustainable maritime practices

New Delhi, July 13: The government on Saturday approved a research proposal by the Indian Institute of Technology...

Calcutta HC’s Justice Amrita Sinha now to hear teachers’ recruitment cases

Kolkata, July 13: Calcutta High Court’s single-judge bench of Justice Amrita Sinha from now onwards will be hearing...

India has potential to become world’s 2nd largest economy by 2031: RBI Dy Governor

Mumbai, July 13: Given the country’s innate strengths, it is possible to imagine India striking out into the...

Did Rahul Gandhi and Kamala Harris speak over phone? US V-P’s office debunks ‘lies’

New Delhi, July 13:  United States Vice President Kamala Harris and the Leader of Opposition (LoP) in Lok...