First major bureaucratic rejig of the year

SHILLONG: Deputy Commissioner of West Jaintia Hills Arun Kumar Kembhavi has been transferred to Nongstoin as DC.
When contacted, Kembhavi said R. Rapthap will take over as DC Jowai while the former DC of Nongstoin, S. Kharlyngdoh, will be the secretary in the Home and Political Department.
Meanwhile, Praveen Kumar Srivastav, Principal Secretary, Home (Police), Political and Power departments, has been released to join as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, for a period of five years with effect from the date of handing over charge.
M.S Rao will function as the Principal Secretary of Home (Police), Political and Power departments with effect from the date of taking over charge. He is currently the Principal Secretary of the Forests and Environment and the Labour departments.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.