GHADC chairman appointments

TURA, June 10th: Three sitting MDCs in the GHADC have been made chairman of different establishments within the autonomous body by the new NPP led executive committee of Benedic R Marak.

Among the trio made chairman include an Independent non-tribal MDC and two NPP members.

The NPP MDCs are Nogorpara MDC Linekar K Sangma as chairman of Garo Hills Growers Association and Sengchim N Sangma as chairman of Planning Advisory Committee. The third MDC to be appointed as chairman is Zikzak Independent MDC Aktar Ali as chairman of the Forest Advisory Committee.


Get real time updates directly on your device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.