Thursday, December 7, 2023

Bilgaro Car Rally concludes with exciting victories


Share post:

From Our Correspondent

Tura, Nov 19: The 7th edition of the Bilgaro Car Rally in Tura reached its thrilling conclusion this Saturday, leaving spectators in awe of the spectacular display of racing prowess.
Ronan Bazeley, hailing from Shillong, emerged as the star of the event, securing both the overall champion and Car category titles.
Meanwhile, local racing sensation Daniel M Sangma clinched victory in the fiercely contested SUV category.
Hosted by the Tura Motor Sports Club (TMSC), this high-energy event brought together 27 skilled rally racers from Tura, Nagaland, and Khasi Hills.
The challenging ‘Hill Climb’ at Aguragre covered a demanding 6-kilometer track, complemented by the exhilarating ‘Sprint’ at Anogre, spanning a 9-kilometer route.
TMSC’s incorporation of LIDAR technology heightened precision in timing calculations, adding a layer of sophistication to the competition.
The prize distribution ceremony, a fitting culmination to the riveting rally, took place at Aldara Café, Rongkhon in Tura, with Mahendraganj MLA Sanjay A Sangma gracing the occasion as the Chief Guest.
Expressing his delight at being part of the event, Sangma commended the diverse participation, not only from different parts of the state but also from Nagaland.
He highlighted the thrilling competition that showcased the remarkable skills of rally drivers.
In the Car category, Ronan Bazeley claimed the top spot, securing a trophy and a cash prize of Rs 1 Lakh.
The second position went to Ryan Silkam from Tura, who received a trophy and a cash prize of Rs 75,000, while Tingku Marak, also from Tura, secured the third position, earning a trophy and a cash prize of Rs 50,000.
In the SUV category, Daniel M Sangma from Tura took home the 1st prize, which included a trophy and a cash award of Rs 1 Lakh.
Issac Momin from Tura secured the 2nd prize, receiving a trophy and Rs 75,000, and Meeth Tariang from Shillong claimed the 3rd prize, consisting of a trophy and Rs 50,000.
The winners celebrated their well-deserved victories, marking the success of yet another exhilarating Bilgaro Car Rally.

Related articles

Cyclone causes extensive damage to crops in Andhra Pradesh

  Amaravati, Dec 6: Heavy rains due to severe cyclonic storm Michaung in Bay of Bengal inundated low-lying areas...

Social activist backs NGCO over siphoning of Eco-Tourism Projects

Biplab Kr Dey Tura, Dec 6: Social activist, Cherian Momin has come out in support of the allegations made...

BJP leader questions delay in release of umbrella scholarships

Biplab Kr Dey Tura, Dec 6: Tura MDC and BJP vice president, Bernard Marak has once again questioned the...

Phulbari activist accuses BRC of poor construction of Hill road

Biplab Kr Dey Tura, Dec 6: Seemingly poor quality and the Badri Rai and Company (BRC) have now become...