Thursday, April 18, 2024

News Capsule


Share post:


The Meghalaya unit of Hamro Swabhiman, a trust that has been functional for over a decade, recently formed a new governing body and elected new office-bearers, viz. Anju Lama (president), Yogeeta Chettri (vice president), Nimmi Sunar (general secretary), et al.


Related articles

Elaborate security arrangements in place for LS polls tomorrow

SIX KILLINGS IN STATE SINCE ANNOUNCEMENT OF POLLS By Our Reporter SHILLONG, April 17: Elaborate security arrangements have been made...

Now, ex-KHADC MDC files FIR against Ardent

By Our Reporter SHILLONG, April 17: Two days after Voice of the People Party (VPP) chief Ardent Miller Basaiawmoit...

High-voltage campaigning concludes

By Our Reporter SHILLONG, April 17: Intense campaigning for the two Lok Sabha constituencies – Shillong and Tura –...

Charred remains of 3 Assam residents discovered in EGH

From Our Correspondent Williamnagar, April 17: In an incident that has sent shockwaves across both Meghalaya and Assam, the...