NPP jubilant over 4 berths in Manipur ministry

SHILLONG: The National People’s Party (NPP) is jubilant over the induction of all the four NPP MLAs in the BJP-led government in Manipur.
While Y. Joykumar Singh was accommodated as deputy chief minister, other three MLAs, L. Jayanta Kumar Singh, Letpao Hoakip and N. Kayisii, were sworn in as cabinet ministers on Wednesday.
Joykumar Singh is a former Director general of Police.
The swearing-in ceremony was attended by NPP national president Conrad Sangma, besides NPP MLAs from Meghalaya James Sangma and Nihim D. Shira, and former Rajya Sabha member Thomas Sangma.
James said over phone from Imphal that there will be a change in Manipur following the formation of the new government.
Earlier, soon after the Assembly results, James had said that the development in Manipur will give a boost and a positive feeling to NPP which will face the electorate in Meghalaya in less than a year.

Get real time updates directly on your device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.