17 offices at Secretariat closed

SHILLONG: The state government on Monday ordered temporary closure of 17 offices at the secretariat level till March 31 in view of the coronavirus pandemic.
The offices are Arts and Culture, Border Areas, Cabinet Affairs, Cooperation, Fisheries, Finance (AF/PR/PC), Home (Passport), Housing, Legal Metrology, Programme Implementation and Evaluation, Personnel & Administrative Reforms (AR Cell/ Service Rules Cell), Textiles, Secretariat Administration, Soil and Water Conservation, Sports and Youth Affairs, Tourism and Chief Minister’s Secretariat.
However, all employees of the concerned departments are to be available on call in case of any requirement and are to keep their mobile phones switched on and share their mobile numbers with their controlling officers, the order said.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.