Thursday, April 25, 2024

Republic Day awards for Assam Rifles personnel


Share post:


The Governor of Assam and Meghalaya, Mr Prakash Mehrotra, awarded five gold medals and 11 silver medals for distinguished service to Assam Rifles personnel on Jan 26.

 Ten Honorary Commission were also granted to the JCOs serving in the Assam Rifles.

 The Gold’ Medal receipients were Dy Comdt Sarinder S. Sidhu, Ex SAO Sen, H. K,Hav Bahadur Jaishi,NK Tek Bahadur Thapa (posthumous), and Rfn Manasu Lishu.

 The Silver Medal receipients were: Dy Comdt Ishwar S. Gurung, Asstt, Comdt Indra Dev Thapa, M.O. Dr Loka Nath Rath, M. O. Dr A. C. Tripathi, DAD Monol Kr Dey, Sub Karna Bahadur Gurung, Sub’ Shamsher Bahadur Tamang, Hev Behari Lal Dogra, NK Rabi Lal Gurung, NK Krishna Bahadur Sarki, and Rfn Min Bahadur Gurung.

 Honorary Commissions were granted to Sub Maj/Hon Lt Lok Bahadur Gurung, Sub Maj/Hony Lt Naina S. Thapa, Sub Maj Tez Bahadur Gurung, Sub Maj Bhim Bahadur Thapa, Sub Maaj Bir S. Chettri, Sub Maj Lagu Pun, Sub Maj Dewa S. Bankoti, Sub Lila Bahadur Gurung, and Sub Tikendra Choudhury.


Related articles

Statement on Chakma-Hajong refugees misinterpreted, clarifies Rijiju

Guwahati, April 25: Amidst concerns and apprehensions among various sections in Assam, Union minister Kiren Rijiju on Thursday...

Jacqueliene urges fans to adopt and not shop: Animal breeding industry is cruel

Mumbai, April 25:  Actress Jacqueliene Fernandez, an avid animal lover, has stepped forward in support of them, urging...

BJP complains to ECI against Abhishek Banerjee for ‘abusive’ remarks against party candidate

Kolkata, April 25:  The BJP's West Bengal unit on Thursday filed a complaint with the Election Commission of...

EC sends notice to BJP over PM Modi’s speech in Banswara

New Delhi, April 25: Taking cognisance of the alleged Model Code of Conduct violation by Prime Minister Narendra...