Tuesday, June 18, 2024

BJP members resign


Share post:


By Our Reporter

SHILLONG: Vijay Raj and two other members have tendered their resignation from the BJP.

In a statement issued here on Monday, Vijay Raj said, “I place my resignation as some of the party members had worked against the interest of the candidates in last general elections.” He said the party has formed new committees without taking into confidence party workers who had previously worked hard for the party especially in the 21-Mawprem constituency.

Sanjay Biswa, president of the BJP 21-Mawprem constituency and SP Rai, the general secretary, have also resigned from the party citing ‘personal reasons’.


Related articles

More rain in NE states till June 22, warns Met office 

Guwahati, June 18: The Met office has forecast isolated heavy to very heavy rainfall over the Northeastern states...

India’s net direct tax collections surge by 21 pc in FY25

  New Delhi, June 18:  India’s net direct tax collections have shot up by a robust 20.99 per cent...

PM-KISAN scheme: Over 3 lakh benefitted so far, know about world’s largest DBT scheme

  New Delhi, June 18:  Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to release the 17th installment of PM-KISAN scheme...

CII urges govt to leave corporate tax rates at current levels in Budget 2024-25

  New Delhi, June 18: Apex business chamber Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) has in its wish list for...