News Capsule

The Oakland-Bivar Road Civic Welfare Committee has elected its office-bearers for the next tenure, a statement informed on Monday. The elected representatives include Bivash Deb as president, Mrinal Borthakur and Ranjit Kumar Deb as vice presidents, Jitendra Kumar Das as secretary, Bishu Dutta and Arup Deb Roy as joint secretaries, Kaunak Ranjan Deb as treasurer and other executive members.

All state government offices, Revenue and Magisterial courts and educational institutions in Ri Bhoi have been asked to remain closed on April 12 on account of ‘Shad Suk Mynsiem’, the Deputy Commissioner of Ri Bhoi said in an order. However, schools/colleges identified as centre of examination will be opened as per the schedule of examination of the Meghalaya Board of School Education, the order added.

Get real time updates directly on your device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.