Bagan, East Bengal lose in U-20 I-League

Jamshedpur: Defending champions Pune FC were held to a goalless draw by Tata Football Academy even as Mohun Bagan and East Bengal lost in the final round of the Under-20 I-League here on Friday.

Sesa FA continued their winning streak by defeating Bagan 2-1 while EB went down to Salgaocar 1-2.

Sesa took the lead in the 25th minute through a strike from striker Olvin Cardozo.

The lead was extended just before half time when Sesa received a penalty and Mauvin Borges converted from the spot.

The Kolkata team found the net in the 88th minute when mid-fielder Adarsh Lama Tamang scored.

Pune consolidated their chances of winning the league for the second time. With three wins and a draw, they have 10 points while TFA are second with eight points.

Salgaocar took the lead on the 42nd minute when Godfrey Silva broke past the EB defence to score a goal.

Albino Pereira extended the lead in the 86th minute.

Anirban Chatterjee pulled one back for the red-and-golds in the 88th. (PTI)

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.