Conrad Sangma elected as NPP’s Parliamentary Party leader

Shillong, March 3: Chief Minister, Conrad K Sangma has been elected as the new Parliamentary Party leader of the National People’s Party.
Sangma was elected as the new PP leader following a meeting of the 26 newly-electd NPP MLAs held at the CM’s official residence on Friday morning.
Talking to reporters, Sangma informed that they have got the support of the two MLAs of the BJP and the Independent MLA from Baghmara, Kartush R. Marak.
He, however, refused to comment if they have reached out to the UDP.
Sangma also stated that they will decide on the name of the new coalition after meeting with the coalition partners.
The CM along with the Deputy CM, Prestone Tynsong and NPP MLAs, two BJP MLAs and the Independent MLA from Baghmara are currently meeting Governor, Phagu Chauhan at Raj Bhavan to request him to invite them to form the new government.

Get real time updates directly on your device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.