Saturday, December 2, 2023

15 parties from NDA expected to attend inauguration of new Parliament building


Share post:

Shillong, May 25: 15 parties, largely from the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA), are expected to attend the inauguration on May 28 despite the growing controversy surrounding the opening of the new Parliament building, which has resulted in 19 opposition parties choosing to boycott the ceremony.

The parties who are expected to attend the inauguration are include Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde faction), National People’s Party (NPP), Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP), Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM), Rashtriya Lok Janshakti Party (RLJP), Apna Dal (Soneylal), Republican Party of India (RPI), Tamil Maanila Congress, All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK), All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU), Mizo National Front (MNF), Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP), Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), and Biju Janata Dal (BJD).

The Congress, AAP, and TMC were among the 19 opposition political groups who announced their intention to boycott the inauguration on Wednesday. The main justification for this was PM Modi’s choice to inaugurate the new Parliament building rather than President Droupadi Murmu.

Related articles

Minus Imran Khan: Lawyer Gohar Ali Khan becomes PTI chairman

Peshawar, Dec 2: Lawyer Gohar Ali Khan was on Saturday was elected unopposed as the new chairman of...

Low visibility forces diversion of 20 Delhi-bound flights

New Delhi, Dec 2: At least 20 Delhi-bound flights were diverted to Jaipur, Lucknow, Ahmedabad and Amritsar due...

Everyone expressed themselves irrespective of the situation: Suryakumar Yadav

Raipur, Dec 2: After beating Australia by 20 runs in the fourth T20I to take an unassailable lead...

As Ukraine War drags on, Russia prepares for a fifth Putin term

New Delhi, Dec 2:  Amid the conflict in Ukraine, Russia will head to polls in March 2024 to...