Monday, July 22, 2024

Assam: NDA leading in 10 seats, Congress in 4 seats


Share post:



Guwahati, June 4:  BJP-led NDA was leading in 10 Lok Sabha seats in Assam after the first round of vote counting was over in the state while Congress was leading in four seats.

BJP candidates were leading in Guwahati, Silchar, Dibrugarh, Sonitpur, Diphu, Kaziranga, Darrang-Udalguri, and Lakhimpur constituencies.

BJP’s ally Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL) were leading in one seat each.

Congress candidates were leading in Jorhat, Nagaon, Karimganj and Dhubri Lok Sabha seats.

Gaurav Gogoi was leading in the Jorhat parliamentary constituency.

Sarbananda Sonowal has taken a comfortable lead in the Dibrugarh Lok Sabha seat.

AIUDF chief Badruddin Ajmal was trailing in the Dhubri Lok Sabha seat to Congress candidate Rakibul Hussain.



Related articles

MeECL studying HC judgment on ‘equal pay for equal work’

Shillong, July 21: The Meghalaya Energy Corporation Limited (MeECL) is examining the recent judgment by the single bench...

10 NE councils to ask Centre to table Sixth Schedule Amendment Bill in Parliament

SHILLONG, July 21: The ten autonomous council (ACs) and territorial councils (TCs) of the Northeastern states have unanimously...

KSU vows to continue drive against labourers

SHILLONG, July 21: The Khasi Students’ Union (KSU) on Sunday said while the state government examines various mechanisms...

TMC undecided on contesting Gambegre bypoll

SHILLONG, July 21: The Trinamool Congress has gone quiet about the Gambegre by-polls with the state unit yet...