Thursday, April 18, 2024

TMC constitutes poll committee


Share post:


By Our Reporter

SHILLONG, March 7: The All India Trinamool Congress has constituted the Meghalaya Pradesh Trinamool Congress Election Committee for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.
The TMC election committee will be headed by state president Charles Pyngrope while legislators Mukul M Sangma, Rupa M Marak, and Mizanur Rahman Kazi, party vice-president James S Lyngdoh, MDCs Andrew Shullai, Cherak Momin and party functionary Jayanta Sen will be the members.
Party MLA Miani D Shira will be the member secretary.


Related articles

Elaborate security arrangements in place for LS polls tomorrow

SIX KILLINGS IN STATE SINCE ANNOUNCEMENT OF POLLS By Our Reporter SHILLONG, April 17: Elaborate security arrangements have been made...

Now, ex-KHADC MDC files FIR against Ardent

By Our Reporter SHILLONG, April 17: Two days after Voice of the People Party (VPP) chief Ardent Miller Basaiawmoit...

High-voltage campaigning concludes

By Our Reporter SHILLONG, April 17: Intense campaigning for the two Lok Sabha constituencies – Shillong and Tura –...

Charred remains of 3 Assam residents discovered in EGH

From Our Correspondent Williamnagar, April 17: In an incident that has sent shockwaves across both Meghalaya and Assam, the...